Tuesday, April 12, 2016

5 Stages of Grief

5 Stages of Grief
1. Denial
2. Anger
3. Bargaining
4. Depression
5. Acceptance

Looking back, I noticed that, somehow, I always keep the fourth stage at a minimum -- or, better yet, skip it entirely. Maybe it's intellectualizing the situation -- detaching any emotions, looking at the facts, like what I always do when I try to escape the situation as fast as I can. What I didn't consider is if those stages are required in order to fully move on -- which, now that I think about it, are, I guess, necessary.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...